AP 10th Class Pratibha Awards 2019 will be Presented on 11th Nov

AP CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is serious on Changing Name of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Pratibha Puraskar Awards to YSR Vidya Puraskar and Ordered not to Change the Name of the Awards.

AP Prathibha Awards 2019 (10th Class) District Wise Selected Candidates List @ cse.ap.gov.in

AP Pratibha Awards 2019: Selected Meritorious Students List

AP Pratibha Awards Winner Gets Free SCERT Books (4100) District Wise, Mandal Wise

మాజీ రాష్ట్రపతి అబ్దుల్‌కలాం పేరిట అందజేస్తున్న ప్రతిభా పురస్కారాల పేరు మార్పుపై ఆంధ్రప్రదేశ్‌ ముఖ్యమంత్రి వైఎస్‌ జగన్‌మోహన్‌రెడ్డి ఆగ్రహం వ్యక్తం చేశారు. తన దృష్టికి రాకుండా పేరు మార్చడంపైన సీఎం వైఎస్‌ జగన్‌ తీవ్రంగా స్పందించారు. ప్రతిభా పురస్కారాల పేరు మారుస్తూ ఇచ్చిన జీవోను రద్దు చేయాలని సీఎం జగన్‌ ఆదేశించారు. ప్రతిభా పురస్కారాలకు యథాతథంగా అబ్దుల్‌ కలాం పేరునే పెట్టాలని సూచించారు.
Andhra Pradesh Govt issued a GO Ms. No.78 on 4th Nov 2019 which Renames “Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Pratibha Puraskar Awards” as “YSR Vidya Puraskar” for distribution of Awards from 2019 on wards on the occasion of Birth Anniversary of “Moulana Abul Kalam Azaad” as National Education Day.
In supersession of the orders issued in the reference 5th read above, the Government of Andhra Pradesh in its endeavour to promote quality and excellence in education have introduced the scheme of “Pratibha Awards“. Under this scheme, meritorious students who excel in the SSC Public Examinations will be awarded with a merit certificates, a memento and scholarships to meet the cost of Higher Education.
In the reference 6th read above, orders were issued re-designating the “Pratibha State level Awards” as “Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Pratibha Puraskar Awards” and also issued revised guidelines for implementation of the scheme.
The Commissioner of School Education, AP, Ibrahimpatnam in the reference 7th read above, has submitted the proposal to the Government for issue of appropriate orders for implementation of scheme of “Pratibha State level Awards” for the academic year of 2019.
After careful examination of the matter, Government have decided to introduce
“Y.S.R. Vidya Puraskars” from the year 2019 onwards on the occasion of birth anniversary of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad which is being celebrated as National Education Day across the Country on 11th November. Accordingly, Government hereby order to re-designate the “Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Pratibha Puraskar Awards” as “Y.S.R. Vidya Puraskars” from 2019 on wards for distribution on the occasion of birth anniversary of Moulana Abul Kalam Azad as National Education Day on 11th November. These awards shall be distributed at the district level with the participation of District Ministers / MPs / MLAs and restricting the awards to only Government School students.

join Whatsapp